General Administration

The Following info is available for download:

Age 3 to 6

Toddlers

SCHOOL TERMS

In 2017 the school terms are as follows:

Term 1: Wednesday 18 January – Wednesday 12 April
Half-term: Close Thursday 23 February – Return Tuesday 28 February
Public holidays are on Monday 21 March (Human Rights Day)

Term 2: Wednesday 3 May – Friday 4 August
Half-term: Close Friday 23 June – Return Monday 3 July
Public holidays are on Friday 16 June (Youth Day)

Term 3: Tuesday 5 September – Thursday 7 December
Half-term: Close Thursday 19 October – Return Tuesday 24 October
Public holidays are on Sunday 24 September (Heritage Day), thus Monday 25 September (Public Holiday)

Please note: There will be no school on Public Holidays Holiday school periods will be planned and managed independently by the school directresses.

 

SCHOOL FEES

The school runs from Monday to Friday starting at 07:30 and closing at 13:00 each day. Aftercare is on offer should it be required, until 15:00 each day, and costs R80.00. Snacks must be provided.

The cost to attend school each day of the week is R13 800.00 per term.

Should you wish for your child to attend 4 days per week, or less, the cost per term is R12 500.00.

There is an Annual Property Maintenance fee of R3 500.00 per Family.

The fees include Clamber Club school action fees for all of the children twice a week. This is done to ensure optimal physical development using a programme that has been designed by Physiotherapists, and will assist to ensure that any potential developmental problems may be screened for while the children are young.

Please note that the 4 day option is only available for children under the age of 2.
Please note that one term’s written notice is required when planning on leaving Little Corner House, and should we not receive the notice, a term’s fees will be invoiced.

 

GENERAL INFORMATION

Children must come with their snack that should contain food that they are able to manage themselves, and that is healthy – please no refined foods or sugar and only water to drink! Muffins, chips and popcorn are party snacks and should be left at home as treats! Yogurts are too messy and are most often left half-eaten, thus get thrown away, so please keep these for home as well! Nappies are provided as long as you have no particular preference! Please supply sunscreen for your child should you think they need to have it re-applied here. Should your child be in the process of toilet training, we will do anything we can to assist.

The school is run more as a family unit than anything else and so I try to be as adaptable to parents needs as I can be! Should you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me on 082 523 7909 Or 011 784 1270, or email me – beans@mweb.co.za. I wish you all the very best and look forward to nurturing your children in this very special school.